家 Project – Older students

To complement our talking about family in class, here is a video Aurora made for you to sing the ‘I love my family’ song at home (Aurora’s production of the original tune taken from Better Chinese series).

Lyrics:

wǒ ài wǒ de bà ba

wǒ ài wǒ de mā ma

wǒ ài wǒ de gē ge

wǒ ài wǒ de jiě jie

wǒ ài wǒ de jiā

Translation:

I love my Dad, I love my Mum, I love my older brother, I love my older sister, I love my family.

The second time around the words 哥哥 (gē ge) big brother’ 姐姐 (jiě jie)  big sister’ are replaced with 弟弟 (dì di) little brother’ and 妹妹 (mèi mei) little sister’.

We will do a project like this pik above…to start you will need to listen to the Groovi Pauli video below singing about family.  Listen and learn over the next week 🙂  Start thinking about what the lyrics of the song would be if YOU were singing to your family photo 🙂  The video is ten mins long, enjoy it…but you only have to listen to the 2 minute song at the beginning over and over to learn it 🙂  See you next week 🙂

lyrics:

这是我 (zhè shì wǒ ). This is me.
我有爸爸妈妈 (wǒ yǒu bà ba mɑ̄ ma), I have a father, mother.
我有弟弟 (wǒ yǒu dì di). I have a younger brother.
没有哥哥 (méi yǒu gē ge). I don’t have an older brother.

这是我 (zhè shì wǒ ). This is me.
我有爸爸妈妈 (wǒ yǒu bà ba mɑ̄ ma), I have a father, mother.
我有哥哥 (wǒ yǒu gē ge). I have an older brother.
我有两个姐姐 (wǒ yǒu liǎng ge jiě jie). I have two older sisters.

我, 我, 我 (wǒ wǒ wǒ), I, I, I,

我爱我的家人 (wǒ ài wǒ de jiā rén)。 I love my family.

这是我 (zhè shì wǒ ). This is me.
我有爸爸妈妈 (wǒ yǒu bà ba mɑ̄ ma), I have a father, mother.
我有哥哥弟弟 (wǒ yǒu gē ge dì di). I have an older brother, younger brother.
我有妹妹 (wǒ yǒu mèi mei). I have a younger sister.

这是我 (zhè shì wǒ ). This is me.
我有爸爸妈妈 (wǒ yǒu bà ba mɑ̄ ma), I have a father, mother.
我有哥哥 (wǒ yóu gē ge). I have an older brother.
没有姐姐 (méi yǒu jiě jie). I don’t have an older sister.

我, 我, 我 (wǒ wǒ wǒ), I, I, I,

我爱我的家人 (wǒ ài wǒ de jiā rén)。 I love my family.

我, 我, 我 (wǒ wǒ wǒ), I, I, I,

我爱我的家人 (wǒ ài wǒ de jiā rén)。 I love my family.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *