你好,再见!a new hello and goodbye song!

We are learning a new hello and goodbye song!  The children are so happy that they can pick out so many words that they already know from these new songs and are absorbing the new parts with ease…

We have used a fair few hello songs over the years, if you want to see the main one we use it’s on our Hello Song post.

Both our new songs are from Basho and Friends which you can see here and on YouTube, or purchase their CD from iTunes.

here is our new hello song:

and here is our new goodbye song:

lyrics follow:
Nǐ hǎo Nǐ hǎo
Wǒ hěn hǎo, xiè xie nǐ
Nǐ hǎo Nǐ hǎo
Wǒ hěn hǎo, xiè xie nǐ
Wǒ shì lǎo shī , Wǒ shì lǎo shī
Nǐ shì lǎo shī, Nǐ shì lǎo shī
Nǐ hǎo Nǐ hǎo
(lǎoshī , lái lái lái, wǒmen lái wán ba!)

Zǎo shàng hǎo, zǎo shàng hǎo
Wǒ hěn hǎo, xiè xie nǐ
Zǎo shàng hǎo
Wǒ hěn hǎo, xiè xie nǐ
Wǒ shì xué shēng, wǒ shì xué shēng
Nǐ shì xué shēng, Nǐ shì xué shēng,
Nǐ hǎo Nǐ hǎo
(Xuésheng, kàn! Cosmo zài nà lǐ!)
“Bark, Bark”
(Hài, Cosmo, wǒmen lái wán!)

Wǎn shàng hǎo wǎn shàng hǎo
Wǒ hěn hǎo, xiè xie nǐ
Wǎn shàng hǎo wǎn shàng hǎo
Wǒ hěn hǎo, xiè xie nǐ
“Bark, Bark, Bark, Bark”
Nǐ shì Cosmo, Nǐ shì Cosmo,
Nǐ hǎo Nǐ hǎo
Nǐ hǎo Nǐ hǎo
Nǐ hǎo Nǐ hǎo
Nǐ hǎo Nǐ hǎo
(Cosmo, nǐ lèi le ma?)
(wǒ lèi le, wǎn ān)

ENGLISH – Hello

Hello, how are you?
I’m very well.  Thank you.
Hello, how are you?
I’m very well.  Thank you.
I am the Teacher.  I am the Teacher.
You are the Teacher. You are the Teacher.
Hello.  Hello.
(Teacher, come over here!  Let’s play!)

Good morning, good morning.
I’m very well.  Thank you.
Good morning, good morning.
I’m very well.  Thank you.
I am the student.  I am the student.
He is the Student.  He is the student.
Hello.  Hello.
(Student, look! Cosmo is over there!)
“Bark, Bark”
(Hi Cosmo, Let’s play!)

Good evening, good evening.
I’m very well.  Thank you.
Good evening, good evening.
I’m very well.  Thank you.
Bark bark, bark bark
You are Cosmo!  You are Cosmo!
Hello.  Hello.
Hello.  Hello.
Hello.  Hello.
Hello.  Hello.
“Cosmo, are you sleepy?”
“Yes, I’m sleepy.”
“Good night.”

再见  再见
明天见   明天见
再见  再见
明天见   明天见
我累了  我累了
你累了
再见

Zài jiàn     zài jiàn
Míng tiān jiàn    míng tiān jiàn
Zài jiàn zài jiàn
Míng tiān jiàn    míng tiān jiàn
Wǒ lèi le   wǒ lèi le
Nǐ lèi le
Zài jiàn

ENGLISH – Goodbye

Good bye   Good bye
See you tomorrow   see you tomorrow
Good bye   Good bye
See you tomorrow   see you tomorrow
I am tired    I am tired
You are tired
Good bye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *