Our ‘Living the Chinese Way of Life’ project

In November 2012, I spent 3 months in China, 2 of which were spent in an apartment in Kunming, living the ‘Chinese Way of Life’ with my kids.  It was an adventure and journey for our family to just ‘be’ in China, wander the streets and parks, shop for our food, and meet new friends.  (The third month was to study at Xian University).

I didn’t have a blog back then, but I did put together some piks and a little diary of our language and cultural experiences.  If you are planning a family trip to China, or a cultural experience anywhere with your young kids, or if you are a teacher of languages interested in our perspectives, then please click on the pdf docs below.

Our stay in Kunming

our stay in kunming continued

My little girl put together her own little project on Green Lake Park.  She worked out and typed the Chinese by herself, with minimal guidance.  For a then 7 year old, not a bad effort!

Green Lake Park

I put together some piks and some notes of my month studying in Xian:

Study in Xian

If you have any questions about taking your children for an extended time to China, please don’t hesitate to ask!

Cheers!

Donna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *